IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 13th May, 2015

Present: Cllr. J. Hunt - Chair Cllr. L. Mitchell

Cllr. M. Gale – Vice-Chair
Cllr. S. Plumb
Cllr. C. Jakins
Cllr. R. Clark
Lynda Fisher, Clerk

Cllr. S. Cheeseman 4 Parishioners

Cllr. D. Gale

1. Co-option of Parish Councillors and Acceptance of Office

Simon Cheeseman and Claire Jakins and Les Mitchell were co-opted onto the Parish Council and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

James Hunt was elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Matt Gale was elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

4. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies was agreed as follows:

Planning Committee - Cllrs. Gale, Cheeseman, Mitchell, Plumb, Clark and the Clerk

Finance Committee - Cllrs. White, Gale, Mitchell, Hunt, Cheeseman and the Clerk

Village Hall - Cllr. Gale

Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee – Cllrs. Jakins, Wastall, Hyde, Hunt, Mitchell, Dawn Gale and resident Pamela Horner was invited and accepted to sit on the Committee..

Kent Association of Local Councils: Cllrs. Wastall and Clark

5. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 9th May, 2014

The Minutes were agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 11th June 2014.

6. Dates of Meetings 2013/14

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m., in Iwade Village Hall.

Clerk to arrange quarterly Finance Meetings and advise the relevant Members.