IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 11th May, 2016

Present: Cllr. J. Hunt – Chair Cllr. S. Cheeseman

Cllr. M. Gale – Vice-Chair
Cllr. P. Horner
Lynda Fisher, Clerk
Cllr. J. White
Borough Cllr. Ben Stokes

Cllr. L. Mitchell 7 Parishioners

1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Matt Gale was elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

James Hunt was elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies was agreed as follows:

Planning Committee: Cllrs. Gale, Cheeseman, Mitchell, Plumb, Rook and the Clerk

Finance Committee: Cllrs. White, Gale, Mitchell, Hunt, Cheeseman and the Clerk

Village Hall: Cllr. Gale

Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee: Cllrs. Hyde, Hunt, Horner and the Clerk, residents Dawn

Gale and Claire Jakins.

Kent Association of Local Councils: Cllr. Clark

4. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 13th May, 2015

The Minutes were agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 10th June 2015.

5. Dates of Meetings 2013/14

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Clerk to arrange quarterly Finance Meetings and advise the relevant Members.

Meeting Closed at 8.30 p.m.