## **IWADE PARISH COUNCIL**

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

## Held on Tuesday 21 May 2025

**Present**: Cllr. S. Tolhurst – Chair Cllr. K. Rivers-Simpson

Cllr. S. Waters – Vice-Chair Cllr. D. Waters

Cllr. C. Gomez Samantha Gray, Clerk

Cllr. P Holowczycki Lynda Ives, Responsible Financial Officer

Cllr. P. Hyde

# 1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Steve Tolhurst was elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office form.

# 2. <u>Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office</u>

Scott Waters was elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office form.

## 3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

1. Finance Committee: Cllrs. Gomez, Holowczycki, Rivers-Simpson, S.

Waters, Tolhurst and RFO.

2. Planning Committee: Cllrs. Holowczycki, Tolhurst and D. Waters.

3. Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee: Cllrs. Hyde and Rivers-Simpson.

4. Swale Western Area Committee: Cllr. Tolhurst.

5. KALC Local Representative: Cllr. Holowczycki.

6. Village Hall Committee Representative: Cllr. Gomez.

7. Highway Improvement Plan Committee: Cllrs. Holowczycki, Hyde and S. Waters.

8. Swale West Parishes Representative Cllr. Tolhurst.

9. Complaints Committee All council members.

# 4. Dates of Meetings 2025/26

Members agreed to meet on the second Thursday of each month, except for August, with meetings commencing at 8.00 p.m. in Iwade Barn, subject to hall availability.

Meeting Closed at 8.30 p.m.